Home > Exclamations > Watchtower

Watchtower

So, two nights ago, seven tracks into the playlist I started when I turned off the lights, inspiration prodded me from my sloth. (Is it sloth if I intended to sleep so that I could wake up and be productive?)

The result was immensely satisfying, creatively, spiritually, personally. Written for a good (wonderful) friend, with whom I’ve had less contact with this year due to various circumstances, it was great to reestablish that contact in such a satisfying way. (Egads! Satisfying twice!) Writing it also felt like the best parts of so many things that came before were coming together. Keeping these two points in mind, in hindsight I detect a touch of egotism. Specifically in the writing. If I were to try and detect that in myself, I’d explode in the feedback loop.

Categories: Exclamations
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

