Home > Vagaries > Long March Home

Long March Home

I have just returned from Tiong Bahru Plaza, where I went to buy blank CDs for music recording tomorrow. Prokofieff and Haydn on the program, although I suppose 8 a.m. isn’t exactly prime time. I was supposed to do it today, but when I got to school looking to buy CDs from the Co-Op and/or library, they were all sold out. So no recording.

So today, after my hopes were thwarted for my morning recording, I had a noon lunch appointment for 指揮者の誕生日. It could have been the raw fish or large portions that caused my later stomach upset, said stomach upset causing me to be regrettably late for class. Classes finished quite early. After dinner, I headed to Plaza on foot, as I usually do.

It was quite fun marching back home to Imperial March, Holst and Vaughan Williams, though the tempos were definitely not 120 steps a minute. Thankfully, there weren’t many people around, though I felt constrained to keep my right arm at less than 45 degrees because the roads were still pretty crowded.

Categories: Vagaries
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

