Home > Memes > Soundtrack of My Life

Soundtrack of My Life

IF YOUR LIFE WERE A MOVIE, WHAT WOULD THE SOUNDTRACK BE?
So, here’s how it works:
1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, iPaq etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool…

01 – OPENING CREDITS: Acceptance – Over You
02 – WAKING UP: 孫燕姿 – 遇见
03 – FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL: The Juliana Theory – You Always Say Goodnight, Goodnight
04 – FALLING IN LOVE: Gerard Butler/Andrew Lloyd Webber – The Music Of The Night
05 – FIGHT SONG: John Mayer – In Repair
06 – BREAKING UP: Belle & Sebastian – Like Dylan In The Movies
07 – PROM: Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Right On Time (Live in Hyde Park)
08 – LIFE: Christopher Walla – Dave Narcizo
09 – MENTAL BREAKDOWN: Elvis Presley – Love Me Tender
10 – DRIVING: Death Cab For Cutie – Steadier Footing
11 – FLASHBACK: I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever
12 – WEDDING: All Time Low – Break Out! Break Out!
13 – BIRTH OF CHILD: F.I.R. – 千年之恋
14 – FINAL BATTLE: The Police – Roxanne
15 – DEATH SCENE: Elvis Presley – Trouble
16 – FUNERAL SONG: Gustav Holst – I. March (Second Suite in F)
17 – END CREDITS: The Decemberists – Here I Dreamt I Was An Architect

That was fun. If you’re bored, this is highly recommended. Along with Flight of the Conchords. (“Binary solo!” – The Humans Are Dead.)

Categories: Memes
  1. 13 November 2007 at 3:24 pm

    HAHA. i saw it from ian’s blog! hilarious.

  2. 13 November 2007 at 3:46 pm

    SNEAKY BLOGGER. hahahaha

    i love the “DEATH SCENE” and “END CREDITS”. xDD

  3. Cuthbert
    13 November 2007 at 5:56 pm

    I think no. 12 is starkly ironic as well. And no. 3 might be appropriate if I was some emoboy looking to establish my emoness on the first day of school. I think the end credits turned out pretty cool. I can imagine the lights turning on. No. 4 is slightly creepy, although somewhat apt. I shall stop.

  4. jia
    18 November 2007 at 3:02 am

    guys always seem to get a rock song on PROM. i wonder what that would implicate. hello sneeaky blogger. xD

  5. Cuthbert
    18 November 2007 at 10:09 am

    Hello! I’ve been out-sneakied. Not that I was trying very hard in the first place.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

