My guilt has grown monstrous in the wake of two zero-productivity days.

But at least, on the musical side, today was quite fruitful. I had a few hours on my instruments. I was practicing for auditions tomorrow too, and hopefully I won’t get some freak screwup. The audition is for band fest. (Brief explanation.)

My reading has also slowed somewhat. I started Huck Finn, and this time the dialect doesn’t feel like an impediment, probably because I’m not trying to ‘get through’ it. Ecclesiastes is also amazing, and I’m taking my time with that too. Szymborska’s Nobel lecture (link) mentions Ecclesiastes, and it’s worth a read.

I’ve started listening to my old Metric songs again. It’s been quite long since I did. Great songs. Also, they released an album this year when I wasn’t looking.

Categories: Vagaries
  1. reks
    18 November 2007 at 5:59 pm

    hey sneaky, how were the auditions?

  2. Cuthbert
    18 November 2007 at 6:08 pm

    I made 1st trombone. Yay. :)

  3. reks
    19 November 2007 at 11:00 pm

    good for you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

