Home > Exclamations > The Weight of Ironity

The Weight of Ironity

Oh my, Matthew finds the weirdest things, like band-themed pickup lines. I’m sure at least Yeang will find the concept absurdly funny.

splutz says:
WHERE DO YOU GET THESE

They are So bad, I positively implored him to stop looking at them for the sake of his own well-being. I really don’t want my double-band-mate scarred. He showed me one numbered 37. The thought that there are that many, and possibly many more, is reason enough to take a moment to exhale and hope that the Extremely Disturbing Thought recedes that much quicker. I’m also speculating as to the impetus for his rather sudden excursion into these dark, dark regions of arcana…

I am reminded of Pintsize from Questionable Content. The most recent strip will serve for an explanation. What fortuitous timing.

In other news, I made 1st trombone for honor band. :) Thanks for the well-wishes! Although I lived an anxious hour or three in the afternoon. I confess, I did not even vaguely anticipate that level of worry. My hubris is evident, result notwithstanding. I didn’t play like I visualized and like I was sure I would. I, I, I. My, my.

Also, and unrelated to the above,

The reduction of me to elemental hilarity is a spontaneous process. Though temperature may be standard, internal entropy is hazardously high. Gibberish and steam are common by-products. The reaction is exothermic, and most commonly occurs under the pressure of compound ironity, a fissile substance.

Categories: Exclamations
  1. 18 November 2007 at 1:47 am

    congrats :D pro ah you

  2. Cuthbert
    18 November 2007 at 6:21 pm

    :)

  3. mich
    18 November 2007 at 9:56 pm

    GIBBerish indeed…but anyway, congrats!

  4. Cuthbert
    18 November 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Haha HL Chem for the (pun-detecting) win.

  5. fab
    20 November 2007 at 12:10 am

    Eh grats. And I’ve decided not to start on PBF. Too addictive liao.

  6. Cuthbert
    20 November 2007 at 1:27 am

    Lol there’s many many dangerous stuffs like that. I quote Rekha: ‘Truth and beauty bombs are everywhere!’

  7. reks
    20 November 2007 at 9:41 pm

    hahahaha bombs away!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

