Home > Music >

There was a Rooney song I heard that had an extremely excellent riff that stayed in my head forever even though I only heard it played once in class before school closed. Typically, I didn’t catch the title. But I’ve finally found When Did Your Heart Go Missing. B-!D-B-ABBD-B-A-. (Each character = 1 unit of rhythm; ! = snare drum.)

On another note, I found old (full) ang paos lying around my room during my brief clean-up. It’s an unexpected windfall, though I would’ve thought old ang paos couldn’t be anything auspicious. Also, I’ve played more LAN in the past 3 weeks than I have during the whole of secondary school combined.

I’ve got my paws on Wuthering Heights. I also happened to read The Screwtape Letters in the past 2 days. Is all this fresh reading material a diabolical plot to undermine my EE, ToK and compo plans? Progress in these areas have been marginal so far.

Though the band shirt design was something constructive. It really was quite satisfying. I’d never imagined doing design like that. Thanks to Kenneth for catalyzing the process.

Categories: Music
  1. reks
    6 December 2007 at 7:04 pm

    watch wuthering heights the movie. watch watch watch.
    i died watching it
    that might be because ralph fiennes was in it though (swoon)

  2. Cuthbert
    6 December 2007 at 11:09 pm

    Ah! I’m done with it, though I nearly mightn’t have been.

    Ralph Fiennes does look rather diabolical.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

