Home > Vagaries > Enervated

Enervated

Every single evening this week, I have felt zero prompting to work, and I’ve hardly even turned on the computer. Instead, the moment I finish dinner, I am gripped by a lethargy so relentless that the only thing I feel like doing is sitting and doing absolutely nothing. Last night, for example, I fell asleep less than an hour after dinner, and woke at about half past four this morning. The only thing I’ve felt I might have succeeded at completing was math, but I am not in the habit of bringing math home with me. And I have no idea why my brain feels so wrung out. Would it help if I skipped dinner? It’s not exactly tired-ness that I’m feeling. I didn’t exactly feel like sleeping when I fell asleep last night. The best thing that I can say about it is that it seems limited to the evenings. Anglolympics, lessons, 2.4 (or 2.8 rather) and everything else have generally been better than good, and this week I’ve been playing some of my best piano since last June. And I don’t know why that, either. Maybe it’s the feeling that I was playing during stolen hours, said ‘stolen hours’ being free SL2 periods combined with break.
On the bright side, waking up at half past four today seems to be turning out well. Early mornings are good for taking time to wake up.

Categories: Vagaries
  1. 19 January 2008 at 7:46 am

    Hmm yes, I’ve done nowt this week too.

  2. 20 January 2008 at 8:30 pm

    I brought back math for some funny reason but have had no drive to do anything about it hmmm

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

