Home > Vagaries > Just Right

Just Right

I’d just finished my breakfast, and the moment I got out of doors, I thought, ‘This is perfect.’ The sky was a shade of blue exactly halfway between night-blue and day-blue. The orange of the street lights were the perfect orange-on-blue. It was just dark enough for shadows to be unnoticeable. The sky was lightening ever-so-gradually while I watched. I nearly missed my bus.

I tried to get the blue and orange on camera, and writing this feels as desperate. Writing this also feels as futile hoping the moment could have lasted longer.

(From early yesterday morning. I didn’t turn on my computer this weekend until now.)

Categories: Vagaries
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

