Home > Music > Spark

Spark

I have made substantial progress on the compositional front today. I have most of one piece down, just from today’s work. But perhaps that’s not strictly true, since the ideas have been floating around for a while. Still, I am quite amazed and happy. And even better, playing it (there’s a part for trombone) might actually be challenging. Only a small downside, and one I don’t really mind having; the possibility of expanding it has been one I’ve avoided thinking about too much. Perhaps I might be less daunted by the prospect when I wake up tomorrow morning.

Categories: Music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

