Home > Vagaries > Generally Agreeable

Generally Agreeable

It’s been almost two weeks since the last post, and I guess I’ve been too tired to post very much. A big reason for that was my EE draft, which I happily handed in last week, but although I’m hardly satisfied with it, I was happy to be able to turn my attention elsewhere. I’ve found myself playing/learning Brahms’ Ballade in G minor from Op. 118 almost whenever I’ve been at a piano these past two weeks. It’s more than fun to play. Also, since the last post, Manchester United won the League. The rugby ‘A’ Div team are champions too. I’ve watched what will probably be the last two rugby matches I ever will as a student in the past week or so. (This type of realization is a symptom of the nostalgia I suppose being year 6 entails.) There was class dinner after the match yesterday. Happy birthday Leon! and Happy birthday Fab! Practices have started again, and I’ll be needing to levelup for solo and my composition recording. Both will be fun.

It’s nearly end of term, and I’m optimistic.

Emily Haines, Metric and Grow Up And Blow Away have been blowing my mind.

Categories: Vagaries
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

