Home > Perspective > About Money

About Money

Just last weekend, my friend’s father was asking me about my subject choices. He happened to ask me about economics in particular, and I commented rather negatively about it. I think the video below really explains a lot about what I’ve been feeling. It’s definitely clearer and more complete. I came across it here.

It’s 47 minutes long, but watching it left me with Zero guilt. If you can spare the time, it’s worth it. (I’ll even save you the first 15 seconds: it’s blank so you can close your non-essential apps.)

Notes (not comprehensive, so make your own):

  • 25:00: “I/(P+I)”.
  • 30:39: If you think it through, the illustration is less figurative than you think. And from there, the images just go downhill.
  • 38:52: Sums it up nicely, although the first image suggesting that really appears really early on… Try and spot it.
  • And it just gets better and better as you get nearer the end. After a while I stopped making notes because you really should watch the whole thing.

You really only ought to read the following if you’ve watched the video: Some people want to keep the rest out of the know, and they can buy off other people to keep it that way. (You can ask me about a very scary, and specific, situation in that direction which I won’t post here.) Don’t stay that way. The Earth loses, and has been losing ( the word ‘devastation’ comes to mind). People are quite literally dying. (The money has to come from somewhere.) ‘Root of all evil’ just about sums it up, cliche or not.

Categories: Perspective
  1. fab
    16 July 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Whoa nice vid. Watched most of it, skipped a few parts here and there.

    Reminds me of something I read in the papers a few days ago. Some huge bank in the US experiencing a bank run and having to close. =/

  2. Cuthbert
    17 July 2008 at 7:46 pm

    It’s worth watching straight through. With regards to the banks, I’ve heard the words ‘First domino to fall’ being used.

  3. fab
    20 July 2008 at 2:36 am
  4. fab
    20 July 2008 at 2:40 am
  5. fab
    20 July 2008 at 2:40 am

    How about THIS (website) for inflation!

  1. 16 September 2008 at 12:49 am

Leave a Reply

