Home > Reflection > Bye Bye, Band. (Again.)

Bye Bye, Band. (Again.)

I mentioned to a certain Jonathan Jacob that I felt rather ‘Remains Of The Day‘ at the end of six years’ service. I suppose it’s only really just six years (compared with half of Stevens’ lifetime), but the last six years have felt like way more than a third of my life.

Here, at another ending, I haven’t quite decided what to feel yet. Or, as I mentioned to a friend, I haven’t figured out if ‘congratulations’ is quite the right word. I suppose at the end of something that has seen me become more myself and more alive, the end feels a little like death; maybe that’s why ‘congratulations’ seemed like a strange word to hear.

At this point I’ve spent as much time on reflection as I can allow myself. There’s work to do.

Categories: Reflection Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

