Home > Vagaries > Chrome, Turandot, Craving #2.

Chrome, Turandot, Craving #2.

You ask: ‘What’s Google Chrome?’ Well, as of five minutes ago, it’s my default browser. I tried it out some in the afternoon, and that was enough for me to make the switch. Simple, powerful. Trying it out is painless too. Setup and importing took all of four minutes. There’s not much else for me to say that you wouldn’t be able to read in the comic book

I watched Turandot today with half of IB band and Dr. Lee. Fun, but most of the third act was… trying. In comparison, The Color Purple hardly seems manipulative or extravagant. But then again, The Color Purple doesn’t have Audible music and singing outside the reader’s imagination, or visible sets. The set and lighting and other design stuff for Turandot was good, but I suppose the fact that I’m mentioning it just shows how I’m not raving about other things. 

Back to the present: I’ve just gorged myself on rather large packet of fried sotong mee. Terrible for my health and all, especially at this hour, but I just had a really strong craving out of nowhere. It was peanuts some time ago, and that was pretty out of the blue too. I’ve hardly ever had specific cravings. Usually, I’m either just hungry or not, and preferences were limited to what presented themselves. Now I’m wondering what I’ll crave next. What an exciting life.

Categories: Vagaries
  1. fab
    5 September 2008 at 12:16 am

    You are going to become fat, I swear.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

