Home > Music > Music Heals The Soul

Music Heals The Soul

The songs on the list had most of my attention throughout the length they were played. I started with the beat of ‘The Sporting Life’, before getting lost in the narrative of ‘The Bagman’s Gambit’. Like the escapist. 

 

Music Heals The Soul #1

Music Heals The Soul #1

“Anodyne” is one of those words I kind of know and could probably use properly, but I went to look it up today. Musical escape may not be a cure, but maybe the effect will be enough. Also, ‘Heals The Soul’ may sound extravagant, but stuff like Holst and ‘Daphnis et Chloe’ made me aspire again.

The above best paired with:

I don’t know if the pattern was intentional or not, but certainly I was thinking, ‘Good service.’

Categories: Music Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 22 November 2009 at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

