Home > Exclamations > Lindt Excellence 85% Cacao, 35g

Lindt Excellence 85% Cacao, 35g

I have been forced to do yet another milk-and-sugar save on a poorly-brewed cup. (If only every place brewed like the only branch I now trust.) I also happen to have a promising bar of chocolate with me, though, so the cause is not yet lost… And I have sampled the chocolate. It is as black as I like my coffee, and it’s satisfyingly bitter. Chocolate this bitter seems almost like coffee anyway. Post-dinner event save!

My periodic chocolate cravings are a relatively recent development which I now associate with army life. I did receive a box of Lindt chocolates that I thoroughly enjoyed some time last year, though, so, in addition to explaining my selection today, the fact that I note that incident guarantees I will remember it as something of chocolate-related significance. I never really liked chocolate as a kid, which I suppose is a little bit atypical.

Categories: Exclamations
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 7 September 2009 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

