Home > Exclamations > Okay, I Feel Better.

Okay, I Feel Better.

RAGE and contempt on Tuesday. Graduation March and Parade on Tuesday night/Wednesday. Massive spring cleaning on Thursday. Direct Enlistment and six bus-loads of parents and relations and girlfriends on Friday. ACT (read: exam) on Saturday. COS on Sunday followed by back-to-back guard duties next week. Is there justice in the world?

Still, I guess moving from rage and contempt at a level I’ve seldom experienced to the satisfaction and high spirits from the abovementioned bus-loads of, I think, reassured and happier-for-the-experience people gives me a kind of ‘it’s the end of a good week’ feeling. Thursday nights off was fun too.

I think I’ll go to sleep happy and grateful again.

Categories: Exclamations Tags:
  1. fab
    28 December 2009 at 10:19 pm

    I still think I would’ve liked to be posted to BMT.

  2. 31 December 2009 at 1:58 am

    My stewing in resentment and frustration only just ended a few hours ago so I won’t start on the subject, although I have a few posts in mind that I’ve been delaying thanks to my common app stuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

