Home > Exclamations > Can’t Sleep

Can’t Sleep

I spent most of the weekend with a painfully dry and sore throat and an aching body. My best friend this weekend was my 830ml Meiji fresh milk bottle, which I’d emptied when I had milk for lunch on Saturday, following which it became my water container.

I spent most of Monday feeling better, with only some throat soreness and a headache. Then I spent two hours lying awake in bed, had instant noodles (double-cooked, at least) and wrote this. I hope I still feel better at 5:30 tomorrow morning, but if I do I know I won’t deserve it.

What do I have to say for myself? I couldn’t sleep.

Categories: Exclamations Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

