Home > Exclamations > Freedom

Freedom

I only realized the irony a minute into my cab ride home after a long day and week away from things. Backtrack: Over the course of four days, most of it in camp, I all but imbibed Jonathan Franzen’s Freedom. It was a great read, and the characters and ideas were bouncing around in my head pretty much until I stepped into the cab and realized that, amid the myriad little realizations about freedom, I was the one escaping.

Categories: Exclamations
  1. 21 September 2010 at 10:18 pm

    • 22 September 2010 at 1:00 pm

      Counter-surveillance skills not exactly developed, for a secret agent, but this does looks like an exposition/escape… though I’m not sure if I’m out of the Village, or if I just woke up to it. =\

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

