Home > Reflection > The Pursuit Of

The Pursuit Of

It is less than a week since I’ve found myself without a day job I had no choice but to be present for, but already in these few short days and in the past few hours I’ve found that caffeine, TF2, writing, running and music share a common appeal; they are ways in which I pursue a better self, possibly even my ‘Best Self’, and this is a pursuit that I’ve found can be both ennobling and perilous.

It is a fault I have, but I find that in times of weakness, struggle or pain I almost always find it easier to summon up a specter of my Best Self, through the exercise of his faculties or other means. Sometimes the exercise of his faculties is directed towards an end, but at other times it is little more than exertion and the shifting of earth.

I’ve learned very little about some of the things I thought I knew.

Categories: Reflection
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

