Home > Reflection > Tapping Away

Tapping Away

My first week was relaxed. My second was stressful, but ultimately unproductive. Two days into my third and I’m beginning to find some rhythm, but it is a fragile one.

I may have wanted a change of pace, but I’ve mainly manged to make life relatively meter-less. I have a multitude of ideas and a mess of plans that I’m not managing properly, so I tap away.

I have another analogy for the situation I find myself in; that it involves snow is just inconvenient. Like Shadow in Neil Gaiman’s ‘American Gods’, I find myself thinking to myself, ‘Make it snow, make it snow, make it snow.’ (Shadow had a likelier method; in his mind’s eye he conjured cloud upon cloud, clouds thickening and darkening…) What I want to do is build my ice-hut and go ice-fishing, and so, really, I am vexing myself with the hope of a change of season. It is so vexing, I think, ‘Vanity,’ and try to re-live as much of what I enjoyed under the summer sun as I can. In so doing,  I undermine myself.

What I want is vision, vision, vision and faith, faith, faith that the next venture will see me in yet a better place.

The other hard question is: What do I really want?

 

Categories: Reflection
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

