Home > Vagaries > Work Log, T-2

Work Log, T-2

I spent the first half of the week doing needs assessment for the T-0 project. What amazes me is that the team whose needs I am assessing find it a painful experience – the irony being that these are the needs that I need to serve. To be fair, I tend to offer more than a few points of ‘what about this?’ – but is that really my fault that they’re there? Ah, human responses.

I spent the second half of the week doing resource assessment, mainly because the figures I was provided proved unreliable. I realized this after finding out about unplanned for expenses with uncertain approving authority in the course of work-related conversations.

I don’t think even consultants have to do both resource and needs assessment across the whole project from the ground level up. 

Categories: Vagaries Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

