Home > Reflection > Depth of Field

Depth of Field

At the Steve Reich concert tonight, I realized that the concert hall is very often where I feel focused. Something about the experience of listening and appreciation makes me start to recognize what I want to see happen. I start to have some idea about how I might plan my days, what I might change, etc. These aren’t usually unrealistic changes, or things I feel might be Good in some way but that I somehow remain unsure of (this happens a lot with reading confident-sounding articles of a certain genre) .

This post inspired in part by a segment from Channel Criswell’s analysis of the cinematography of Spike Jonze’s Her.

Categories: Reflection
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

